Our Volunteers & Staff

Scouting is a volunteer led organisation.

At a Regional level, the Region is managed and run by The Regional Team which is made up of volunteers who provide support to Scout Groups and Districts across the Region, in their particular area of speciality/expertise

The Regional Commissioner and her team are supported by a small employed staff in the Regional Office, at Auchengillan Outdoor Centre and The Glasgow Scout Shop.

To contact a member of the team by email, click on their name or click here to have an email passed to them if there is no hyperlink to their direct email address.

Please note that the email addresses on this page are to enable volunteers in local Scout Groups and Districts to make contact with the Regional Team and they must not be used for commercial purposes.

Marion Rankin

Regional Commissioner


Regional Youth Lead

Simon Robb

Deputy Regional Commissioner

Simon Robb's responsibilities includes support for Explorer Scouts & Scout Network.

Regional Executive Team

Scott Ballantyne

Regional Chair

Michele Hughes

Regional Vice Chair

Stuart McGhie

Regional Treasurer

Regional Support Team 

Allan Reddick

ARC (Adult Training)

Stuart Hunter

Activities Advisor


ARC (Youth involvement)


ARC (sections)

Ewan Gray

Duke of Edinburgh Awards Adviser

Harry Kilgour

Duke of Edinburgh Awards Adviser

Joe Lally

International Adviser

Peter Hobson

Communications Lead

William Craw

Coltswood SASU Manager

Pauline Hollinsworth

Avondyke SASU Manager

Donald Cook

Pinkston SASU Manager

Fhi Roberston

Auchengillan SASU Manager

Duncan Williams-Buchanan

Transformation Lead

Gillian Dodds

Safeguarding Adviser


Safety Adviser


Digital Transformation Team

Regional Staff Team

Katrina Watson

Chief Operating Officer

Diane Gillespie


Gillian Stewart

Accounts Assistant

Kate Stitt

Admin Assistant

Auchengillan Outdoor Centre

Claire Taylor

General Manager

Ryan Boyle

Assistant Manager

Glasgow Scout Shop

Martin King

Shop Supervisor

Sean Skilling

Sales Assistant

Derek Chisholm

Sales Assistant

District Commissioners

Calder District

Neil Kelly 


Kyle MacMillan


Eastwood District


Great Western District

Euan Kirkmorris

Kelvin Valley District

Richard Sneddon

South East District

Eddie O'Rourke

South Western District



Gary Ward


Volunteer With Us

Give back and do something #GoodForYou by volunteering with us. We have a wide variety of roles available to suit everyone

Become a Volunteer

Email: info@clydescouts.org.uk

Phone: 0141 248 6022

Address: 21 Elmbank Street, Glasgow, G2 4PB